The 2015 Lasker Awards


This Friday marks the 70th celebration of the Lasker Awards Program, presented by the Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation. The program recognizes the contributions of scientists, clinicians, and public servants who have made major advances in the understanding, diagnosis, treatment, cure or prevention of human disease. This year's recipients include Evelyn M. Witkin and Stephen J. Elledge, receiving the Albert Lasker Basic Medical Research Award, James P. Allison, receiving the Lasker~DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award, and Médecins Sans Frontières (Doctors Without Borders), receiving the Lasker~Bloomberg Public Service Award.

Malcolm Grear Designers has worked on various design projects for the Lasker Foundation for over twenty years, including identity, award programs, and stationery.